NYC Regattas


Susan Widmann Sinclair Women's Championship

June 16-18, 2023

Noroton Yacht Club will host the inaugural Susan Widmann Sinclair Women’s Championship, an umpired regatta that will include a dozen of the country’s top women sailors. The event will be sailed in the Noroton Yacht Club’s Sonar fleet.

The Sinclair Women’s Championship is an event our Club has wanted to do for a long time. With the increasing support of women’s regattas, both nationally and at Noroton, this is a great way for us to use our fleet of Sonars to increase opportunities for top women sailors. It also allows us to honor a woman who played an important role in our club's history and heritage. All of us at Noroton look forward to this Championship becoming a major part of the growing women’s championship circuit. 

~ Noroton YC Commodore, Bobby Lawrence.

In addition to being awarded the new Susan Widmann Sinclair Women’s Championship trophy, the winning skipper will receive an invitation to the New York Yacht Club 2024 Women’s Championship in Newport, RI.

To request an invitation, please contact the Event Chair Nancy Pearson at:

For registration and information, link HERE


JSA Eastern Districts

June 29, 2023


Noroton Yacht Club

Boat Class: 

Club 420 ONLY

View Notice of Race and Register Information HERE.

For FINAL Results. Link HERE.

Contact Casey Hart for more information:


Girls Opti Clinic and Regatta


Kirby Cup

 Sept 23-24, 2023

Noroton hosts the annual Kirby Cup team race, honoring Sonar designer and former long-time Noroton YC member, Bruce Kirby.

2023 Kirby Cup Event Page HERE.

Yacht Clubs that are interested in requesting an invitation can email:

Past Winners
1999 – Noroton Yacht Club
2000 – Marblehead Fleet
2001 – New York Yacht Club
2002 – Team Jum Boled
2003 – Seawanhaka Corinthian YC
2006 – Texas Corinthian YC
2007 – Texas Corinthian YC
2008 – Noroton Yacht Club
2009 – Noroton Yacht Club
2010 – Marblehead Fleet
2011 – New York Yacht Club
2012 – Boston Yacht Club
2013 – Noroton Yacht Club
2014 – New York Yacht Club
2015 – New York Yacht Club
2016 – Vineyard Haven YC
2017 – Larchmont Yacht Club
2018 – New York Yacht Club
2019 – Vineyard Haven YC
2020 – Not Held
2021 – New York Yacht Club

2022 – Seawanhaka Corinthian Yacht Club 


Secondary address